the I WANNA BE book series

These books are written by Joanne Fairchild Miller, and illustrated by ME! There are four of them so far with more coming…this is the first one I WANNA BE ME!

I Wanna’ Be ME playfully explains that not all girls want to wear pink and get dressed up in frills and lace! I Wanna’ Be ME validates a child’s uniqueness in fun illustrations and lyrical prose. A great tool to help parents and children cope with budding expressions of independence. Ages 2-8.

wanna cover










When I Am Quiet conveys an important message about the child who may not talk a lot or be very demonstrative, yet hears and sees life in ways others often miss.  Using a little boy’s imagination carries him to far off places through pages in a book, images in a cloud formation or learning to build, draw, or mend an injured animal.   This is the second book in the “I Wanna Be…” Series.

quiet cover








Pretty in Pink embraces the very feminine and nurturing attributes of the child who loves to dress up in frills and lace…and lots of PINK! She loves to help out around the house and bake cookies with Nana, who is the “Queen of Everything!”

Pretty in Pink expresses one style of being a girly-girl yet doesn’t let you forget that she can keep up with her brothers and is FAST, BRAVE, and STRONG!  “I love to help Mommy!  I love to dress up!  I love to wear pink…and all that girly stuff!”  

This book is perfect for your sweet girl who loves ruffles, but it reminds us that doesn’t mean she can’t run with the boys and have a strong voice in the world!









I KNOW WHO I AM :  Many parents have a child who has to do it him/herself!  From what to wear to what to eat and where to go, that child does NOT have trouble making a decision or knowing his/her desires…and letting everyone else know them, too!

This book profiles the child who is confident, opinionated, and eager to tackle the world.  This is about that child who loves to interact and be the star!

“I want to be the leader! I want to be the star!  I’ll entertain and make you laugh no matter who you are.”











We’re working on more in this series, and other books. Click on the images here or on the right hand side for more information.

happy reading,


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *